Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Breath May 5, 2010

Filed under: Home,Uncategorized — twlowenstein @ 7:10 pm
Tags:

It’s the final push at work, summer vacation coming.  Feeling emotional to say goodbye to a wonderful group of kiddos and feeling a little like I am swimming in all the work of wrapping up a school year.

So I am taking the time to really appreciate spring, not flash forward to summer but to really take the time to notice all the new growth at our house.  This is our first spring in the new house, our first house, and it’s so exciting to mark time by what’s blooming.

I feel lucky that this beautiful mature wisteria graces our front porch.

I am taking the time to smell (and photograph) the flowers.

 

9 Responses to “Breath”

  1. Douja Says:

    THIS IS AMAZING!

  2. Lia Says:

    Beautiful! I grew up with a wisteria in my backyard, and I used to play under it all the time. Their scent is intoxicating.

  3. meg Says:

    oh. my. lord.

  4. Lovely. It looks great on the porch.

  5. Chris Says:

    So, now I HAVE to come over and see the rest…..

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Looks amazing Tracey… just as warm and welcoming as the inside!

    • Complete Stranger Says:

      Just amazing! And I like your attitude! Have a calm, enjoyable end of the school year, and a relaxing, enjoyable summer.

  7. dianne Says:

    love this pictured, it makes me want to get my paints out again and try to recreate this lovliness.


Leave a Reply

