Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Parent Wedding Photos 1965 March 13, 2010

Filed under: Family & Friends — twlowenstein @ 4:03 pm
Tags: ,

My mom and my aunts doing the garter thing.

My grandmother helping out.

Looking more than a little scared.

My favorite one!

 

5 Responses to “Parent Wedding Photos 1965”

  1. Natalie Says:

    Beautiful photos.
    Beautiful day.

  2. Annika Says:

    Oh man, she looks TERRIFIED!

  3. Lia Says:

    Those are awesome! I love them all- especially the last one.

  4. Complete Stanger Says:

    That rice was pretty hard as I recall! ( Last photo!)
    My mother made the hats for the bridesmaids out of oatmeal boxes. She cut half off the box, and covered with the peach silk of the sleeves of the bridesmaids’ dresses that she shortened. I wanted the Jackie O look for the hats! Your sewing genes are from your Grandmother and your Aunt Donna! It was a happy beginning to our 45 years together. Thanks for helping us celebrate today!

  5. lexi Says:

    These are incredible. I can definitely see a similarity in your little guys to your mum. I really love these photos. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!


Leave a Reply

