Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Valentine’s This Year February 14, 2010

Filed under: Craft — twlowenstein @ 3:28 pm
Tags: , , , ,

My oldest made his hands into a heart and I took a shot with my iphone.  I used the lo-mob app to give it the vintage photo look and then picniked the message.  For today’s purpose, I blurred out my eldest son’s name in the bottom right corner  We printed these up and he handed (ba dum cha) them out, easy peasy.

My youngest wanted his face on the body of a bear for his Valentine this year but I had neither the talent nor the time (next year my little bear, next year…) so we went with a photo taken last year of my little guy in his big brother’s Kindergarten Valentine hat and Valentine sucker.   I really like the way it turned out.

I used Picknik on this one as well.  Both to color isolate the pop and to write the message.  That little toddler pudge of hand is melting my non-sugar heart.

Hope you are all enjoying this Valentine’s day.  I went to bed with a stomach bug (geeeeze) and am just now crawling out of the bed.  Bed —-> blog.

I did get a lovely handmade card from my love and a beautiful 3-D glass star to light up and hang on the porch.  I am grateful to be the mom of 2 sweet and funny boys and the partner to an amazing love.

Lucky me.

 

4 Responses to “Valentine’s This Year”

  1. Paige Says:

    Fabulous pics! That chubby fist + red lollipop = super yum. Happy V-Day to you!

  2. Lia Says:

    Those are so cute and creative! My kids handed out crap and candy. Next year we’ll get crafty. Have fun with your loves!

  3. Natalie Says:

    great valentines.
    pretty smoochable too.
    the models…not the paper valentines themselves.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    You are a beautiful family. I love you all.


Leave a Reply

