Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Paint By Numbers December 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — twlowenstein @ 5:25 pm

I finally found a home for my (growing) collection of vintage Paint by Number paintings.

Here is a quickie iphone shot of our guest room.

I would take some more but my parents and their 2 large dogs are inhabiting the space at the moment!  My mom is a great hunter and found lots of these for me in NC.  (thanks Ma)

I just found this great online exhibit and thought I’d share.  I was going to post it to Facebook but those folks are tired of my chatty a**.

Jump to the online exhibit.

I particularly like the part where they have included peoples’ memories of PBN.

 

8 Responses to “Paint By Numbers”

  1. cindy Says:

    those are amazing!! nicely hung as well.

  2. Alexis Says:

    Looks amazing! I love the colors of the frames!

  3. Valerie Says:

    Ooh, I’d love to stay in that guestroom! I’m envious of all of the paint-by-number goodness I’ve seen on other people’s blogs. When I hunt for them at the thrift stores, I never find them.

  4. Lia Says:

    Love it! If I ever complete my Wall of Original Art, I’ll be sure to shoot you a pic.

  5. Lani Says:

    what a wonderful collection you have…i also have a small collection of paint-by-number in my bathroom.

  6. They look fab! Your guests certainly won’t be bored with that gorgeous wall to look at!

  7. Complete Stanger Says:

    The guest room is really very beautiful with the paint by numbers display! I actually use to paint by numbers as a child and I had two ballerinas in my room which I did. Wonder whatever happened to those? Anyway, I digress. The guess room was warm and cozy, and all the guests (dogs and grandparents) enjoyed the warm hospitality. The house is just so well decorated and each place that one looks has something very unique!

  8. Michele Says:

    I love your collection of “paint by numbers” paintings, they look fantastic! xx


Leave a Reply

