Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

This Post Brought to You from a (temporary) Resident of Sickville November 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — twlowenstein @ 11:26 am
Tags: , ,

The quickest path to a blog drying up, imho, is having stuff you want to say but for whatever reasons you feel like you can not.  It makes it hard for me to shoot the sh*t.  Nothing serious, stop your guessing.  Just stuff to process that probably is not best done in a public forum.  How’s that for a juicy post?  Meh.

I hold out hope that I shall ride again.  When I was a stay at home mom, this venue (and the way it connected me to your blogs) was a lifeline.  It was a way for me to feel creative, inspired and part of a larger community.  I do not want to let that go but the reality is that I have to let some things slide now that I am working outside the home.  My friends who read this blog and who started work before me or were always moms with  paying jobs are smirking right now (Hi Kath!).  It’s okay, I deserve a smirk or two for thinking I could move into a new house, start working after 7 years at home, transition my youngest into daycare for the first time, put my heart and soul into my job (that I love), do wonderous things like cook dinner, keep up my Etsy shop, write a blog, read your blogs and have time to enjoy my amazing (and growing) boys not to mention checking-in with my loving husband who is my partner in this all.  One step at I time, right?

I should say that the reason I have time to type this at all is that I am a temporary resident of Sickville.  2 nebulizers, buzzing at full blast.  Turkey what?

So I am going to surprise you now with MORE photos.  Maybe I should just set up a link to my Flickr account

On Flickr, I named that last one, “Zipline to Heaven”.

I just reread this and I wanted to say this is NOT my goodbye, just a ramble in the wind.

&

Over the Thanksgiving break I have some photos of the craft room to finally share!

 

8 Responses to “This Post Brought to You from a (temporary) Resident of Sickville”

  1. Natalie Says:

    Girl, we are just happy when you come out to play in any way, shape or form that you choose.

    Zip line to Heaven is right.
    woohoo
    riding it all the way in.

  2. Lia Says:

    Oooh. I can’t wait to see your craft room. I just finished mine and posted about it Monday. I love seeing craft rooms. And I love seeing photos of your house.

    Working and crafting and blogging and playing with your kids IS all very hard to keep up with. But it’s fun. And I just have to do it when I get the chance.

    Your photos are awesome. As are you. Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. Kathy Says:

    No smirk, just complete empathy about how hard it is to juggle it all and amazement that you’ve done it as seamlessly as you have. I know it probably doesn’t feel that way to you, but as always, you impress me! I’ll smirk at another time😉

  4. Hang in there! Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. Paige Says:

    First of all, I love Zipline to Heaven – what an amazing pic. Feel better!

  6. Sharon Says:

    Apparently I’m the only nosy one who is still wondering about the juicy stuff🙂 But seriously, I hope you guys are all feeling better – two nebulizers is no fun! And all that’s on your plate sounds like a TON – I wouldn’t have the gumption to get half of that done.

  7. Visty Says:

    I’m with you. Is October Blog Death month?

  8. Complete Stanger Says:

    I will take your Fabulous Blogs whenever you have time to post them! Just don’t go away forever…who else is out there to make me laugh and fill my life with fantastic photos of her life?!!!!


Leave a Reply

