Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Halloween November 7, 2009

Filed under: halloween — twlowenstein @ 9:39 am
Tags: ,

This year we trick or treated in our new neighborhood.  It was a totally different Halloween for us.  In our old neighborhood, located on a very very steep hill, we got very few trick or treaters.  We could leave a bowl out with a sign reading, “take a couple” and it would still be there in the morning.  Ok, to jump to new neighborhood in different town.  We had truckloads of Trick or Treaters, they just kept coming.  We had some smoking teenagers (and that’s not a costume idea) daring us not to give them candy and a grown woman happily thrusting her big a** pillowcase at me (no child in sight)- o  k  a   y, but most were decked out kiddos thrilled to be lugging their humongous bags of candy up and down the street.

 

IMG_1218

The “sparkly dancing shoes” of my little skeleton.

My wee one in a hand me down costume my husband and I freezer paper stenciled back when we had free time.

IMG_1254

We ended up not waiting until nightfall.

IMG_1256

Potentially my favorite image of the night, boo for blur.  Not about to ask this unknown fella for a second shot, in fact I was rather pleased that I summoned the guts to do it a first time.

IMG_1222

High five from the netherworld.

IMG_1089

These are from my school’s Halloween celebration.

IMG_1097

Good old-fashioned balloon shaving fun.

IMG_1113

Someone ate the D.

IMG_1098

Something tells me that toothpaste might still have been hanging out in the prize bucket at the end of the festival.

IMG_1128

And here is my old Alphabet Sunday friend (we have to start something up again Lauren!) showing us all how Halloween can be HEALTHY!!!  Orange Carrots for all my friends!

Now on to Thanksgiving, ever marching forward…

 

9 Responses to “Halloween”

  1. Davey Says:

    Neat Pictures … Thank you for sharing them.

  2. Natalie Says:

    great shots
    it seems your neighborhood was full of all sorts of spookies and kiddos.

    love halloween!

  3. Paige Says:

    March. March. March….
    Looks like an uber-spooky and fun-filled Halloween!

  4. Alexis Says:

    Looks great! And I really love that blurry guy on the bicycle!

  5. Glad you had a fun time this halloween. I did not even turn on my light. We live on such a busy highway and last year I only had 5. This year I decided we would be better off…the trick or treaters…and us so we didn’t eat the leftovers! I missed having little ones at my door though. I went to a bloggers luncheon last Saturday. It was so much fun! How are things going at the new house? Hope to get to visit you before too long.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Thanks for sharing your Halloween photos! So much fall color! So much fun. I am planning to be there for Halloween one day!

  7. Anonymous Says:

    Thanks for sharing these Halloween moments. So much color and so much fun! Hope to be there to share Halloween one of these days! I miss the ISB Halloween parade. Your school day seems like a lot of fun!

  8. complete stranger Says:

    Great Halloween moments captured in such vivid color! Wish I could have been there.

  9. heyslugger Says:

    Hahahaah Nut Hang! It takes so very little to amuse your younger brother.


Leave a Reply

