Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Allow Me to Bore You September 7, 2009

Filed under: Home — twlowenstein @ 8:51 am

Attic in it’s raw state.

DSC_0075

After the insulation spray foam guys were through. (P.U.)

DSC_0003

After they laid the blue board.

DSC_0001

It’s still really wet in this shot so you can’t see how beautiful the plaster looks.

DSC_0011

And a different angle of the attic.

DSC_0027

There is still more work to be done.  Painting and flooring being the biggest two.

But it looks like a livable space now and we’re getting really excited to see the finished rooms!

 

17 Responses to “Allow Me to Bore You”

  1. Eartha Says:

    This is going to be an amazing space! I love all of the angles – and that original window, of course.

  2. What a wonderful space! I know you have big plans for it.

  3. Sharon Says:

    Ooh! Exciting! Was there a reason you chose spray insulation over fiberglass? We need to redo ours. I love all the angles – it’s going to be very cool – playspace, or guest room, or???

    • We did 2 kinds: an open cell and a closed cell spray insulation. I don’t really know what that means, I think they are “greener” and more efficient choices. I’ll email you what I know.

  4. Complete Stranger Says:

    Can’t wait to see the results of much creative energy that will go into this wonderful space. There is enough room up there for a John Deer Tractor race track. Go for it!

  5. Chris Says:

    How exciting! New space, new ideas, new creativity….. and don’t you love the light!!! Can’t wait to see your finishing touches.

  6. Holly Says:

    Amazing how light the space becomes once the walls are finished! It will be lovely. Was the skylight alway there or is this your addition? What is going in this space?

  7. katiekatkat Says:

    tracey- it looks great! I am constantly inspired by you!

  8. Natalie Says:

    The original space had a beautiful patina and light. However, the new and improved space is coming along fabulously.

  9. Lia Says:

    That window is gorgeous. I am so enjoying seeing all of your remodeling/ decorating. It’s so fun! And you’re so good at it. I can’t imagine how exhausting it must all be, though.

  10. lexi Says:

    This is seriously exciting. I love this. I loved it to start with, but I REALLY love what you guys have done. I am so excited watching your beautiful home unfold. Keep ’em coming! It’s inspiring. x

  11. Visty Says:

    Wow!! I love watching professional jobs. We are getting some landscaping done, and it’s really worth the extra expense.

  12. it already looks vastly improved and really comfy. that window is awesome, hope you left it, looks like you did.

  13. Visty Says:

    I wasn’t bored when you posted this 9 days ago, but holy crap woman, I am seriously bored NOW.

  14. Did one of your students kidnap you? Where you been? We are all missing you here! Hey, check out dobco.blogspot.com next week for a give a-way. I thought it would be a fun thing to do eventhough I don’t have a big swordfish to name! LOL.

  15. Visty Says:

    look, I know it’s back to school, and you just moved, and you’re remodeling, but throw us a bone, here! We miss you.


Leave a Reply

