Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Vintage Photo Friday on Saturday August 15, 2009

Filed under: Vintage Photo Friday — twlowenstein @ 6:46 am
Tags: ,

I have missed posting on VPF but I have missed seeing the wonderful photos you all share more.  I apologize for my absence.  The process of moving knocked me back a little more than I anticipated. Not sure why I used the past tense of knock…

The good news is that my parents on heading this way as I type from NC and will be here tomorrow so I can show off our first house, ask them to watch the kids in the yard so we can hit the boxes, and just sit in the yard and enjoy the space as a family.

In this spirit I share my dad when he was a cheeky little guy:

n686106875_1898900_6766

And here is my mother (oldest) with 2 of her sisters.  Also check out my aunt and new blogger, dobco on the other end!

Little+Britt+girls

Some of these folks may still be playing along. Check them out, quality blogs either way!

Green Jello

Knot Sew Crafty

Sheep on a Spring

Pineapples & Artichokes

Pamdora

Through the Looking Glass

Handy Crafts

My Own Crafty Wonderland

Woolanthropy

Los Angeles is My Beat

The Bee Bonnet Report

Living, Laughing and Loving in Austin

A Jen Too Many

Raine-works

dobco

Cheetah Velour

Bollops

 

3 Responses to “Vintage Photo Friday on Saturday”

  1. such a great photo of your dad! cars looked so awesome back then…

  2. What cute, adorable little girls!

    Have a great time with your mom and dad!

  3. Lia Says:

    Cute pics and good luck with the boxes!


Leave a Reply

