Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Attic July 18, 2009

Filed under: Home — twlowenstein @ 10:46 am
Tags: , , , , ,

The attic in it’s current state:

Door knob

Love the knobs, will love them more when I figure out how to secure them.

walk up attic

Walk up.

And because I am all about little tips for you to take with you –>  when walking around in an attic; you should always wear shoes.  I spilled the first blood the other night.

Attic floor, marble slab patch

Patch.

attic floor

Vintage linoleum love.

3730169822_d96aed283a_b

Found.  Still looking.

Attic 2

Little room not as scary as this photo would suggest.

This will be Mr. Paperdoll’s break out room with his music and the tiny little IKEA sofa he has been dreaming of.

I look forward to sharing the after photos with you!

 

6 Responses to “Attic”

  1. PaMdora Says:

    I love attics and love these photos!

  2. Complete Stranger Says:

    That last photo of the attic is a prize-winning photo…really spectacular….Have fun in the attic.

  3. Eartha Says:

    What a wonderful attic! I love the linoleum remnants too. Sorry to hear about the blood shed however. I’ve been told that once you shed blood onto the floor boards of a house, it has your soul forever. That or your checkbook.

  4. Paige Says:

    I love attics, and I love your pics. Fun!

  5. Sharon Says:

    I would do mildly illegal things to get my hands on some of those doorknobs.

  6. cindy Says:

    OH MAN! You have an attic?! SO jealous.. Tho, an attic in Phoenix would suck due to the 190 degree heat. I’ve always wanted a bedroom in an attic. congrats again on the move. How did i miss all these posts?


Leave a Reply

