Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

You’ve Got Mail July 14, 2009

Filed under: Home — twlowenstein @ 12:31 am

Last time we went to Brimfield, I found this old cooler.  The kind you would leave on your porch and the Dairy delivery would come round and leave you milk and butter.  I paid a few bucks for it, with no plan at the time for what to do with it.

Mailbox 3

I was trying to figure out what to do for a mailbox and then I paired the metal cooler with a little green metal plant table (?) I picked up at a yard sale a while back.  It was a sure bet to buy, the combination of it being the shade of green that makes me swoon and being made of metal made me wonder how in the heck everyone else could have passed it up since I was not an early bird at all!

Mailbox 2

I special ordered the vinyl decal from TastySuite, a fine Etsy establishment.  They sent out my decal lickety-split!

Mailbox 1

So far it’s pretty much been filled with the old owner’s mail but one day we will get bills fun parcels and fan mail in this baby, I’m sure of it!

&

Put this in your box —>last chance to enter my contest! Winner announced in a couple of days (family having a hard time coming to consensus).

 

9 Responses to “You’ve Got Mail”

  1. Lynne Says:

    Love this find – very lovely!

  2. Cleaver idea! Lots of room for mail AND packages!

  3. This is an awesome idea!! Wish we could just have our mail delivered to our house!! In my neighborhood we have mail “kiosks”….*sigh*….

    Looks great!
    Beth in Austin

  4. Natalie Says:

    That’s cool!

  5. Kelly Says:

    It turned out fab! Love the colors.

  6. Lia Says:

    I LOVE this! It’s so flippin cute!

  7. Complete Stranger Says:

    So very clever…did the BD and Anniversary cards arrive?

  8. Sharon Says:

    That’s very cool! I envy both the days of dairy delivery and the fact that you get mail delivered to your PORCH! I have to go to the end of my road! I think I’m going to have to mail you something really gigantic that will be hard for the mailperson to cram in your mailbox…

  9. tonya Says:

    love it! and yay for house blog. bring it on, sister. i can’t wait to hear more.


Leave a Reply

