Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Vintage Photo (& Ephemera) Friday June 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized,Vintage Photo Friday — twlowenstein @ 10:46 am
Tags: ,

Happy Friday friends!

This is one of my favorite photos.

to blog VFF

Isn’t he dapper?  I do not know who he is, but I know he’s dreamy.  I believe this is a photo from my side of the family but I do not recognize him.  The heart is making me want to mess around with my ttv.  I have an idea gentling rolling around in my head, we will see if I can pull it off…

Today for Vintage Photo Friday I feel like sharing some family ephemera.  Maybe I am wrong, but I am guessing there is a cross-over audience!

These papers are from a big bundle given to me by my father last summer (Thanks D!).  I feel so appreciative to have these amazing bits of family history.  The ‘throw-away’ records of their everyday lives.

to blog VFF_0001

to blog VFF_0003

to blog VFF_0004

to blog VFF_0006

One day I will find the courage to use some of these in a collage.  One day.

As usual, here are the folks playing along.  Please let me know if you would like to join in the fun that is Vintage Photo Friday!

Green Jello

Knot Sew Crafty

Sheep on a Spring

Pineapples & Artichokes

Pamdora

Through the Looking Glass

Handy Crafts

My Own Crafty Wonderland

Woolanthropy

Los Angeles is My Beat

The Bee Bonnet Report

Living, Laughing and Loving in Austin

A Jen Too Many

Raine-works

 

7 Responses to “Vintage Photo (& Ephemera) Friday”

  1. What wonderful memorabelia!! I am in the process (long process) of putting all the scraps and such that my Dad gave me that my paternal Grandmother kept…It is a great way to get a peek at where your roots are. Now, to put more hours in the day so that I could work on this project more! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Wow! I love your family ephemera. Thanks for sharing it. 🙂

    I posted a couple pics of another ‘dapper’ gentleman on my blog. What a weird coincidence! I think the secret word of the day will just have to be ‘dapper’. 😉

  3. PaMdora Says:

    It’s fun to look at all this old stuff! I just added links to some of the other Vintage Photos from today.

  4. Visty Says:

    Sigh. Nothing common is pretty anymore.

  5. he is dreamy. he looks like james franco a bit.

  6. Complete Stranger Says:

    Doing a collage is a great idea….

  7. Anne Says:

    I didn’t VFF this week, but your emphemera gave me an idea for next week! Sorry.
    Love the photo.


Leave a Reply

