Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Vintage-ish Photo Friday May 15, 2009

Filed under: Vintage Photo Friday — twlowenstein @ 12:00 am

Today I am sharing one of my favorite childhood photos of my brother and me.  I think we’re at the Grand Ole Opry in Tennesse in one of those dress up photo places. I look forward to being at some equally cheesy establishment and taking such a photo of my boys one day!

Me and Dan old west

My brother was a hard core dress up kid and I love how in character he is in this photo.  Love you, D!

Vintage Photo Friends:

Green Jello

Knot Sew Crafty

Sheep on a Spring

Pineapples & Artichokes

Pamdora

Through the Looking Glass

Handy Crafts

My Own Crafty Wonderland

Woolanthropy

Los Angeles is My Beat

The Bee Bonnet Report

Living, Laughing and Loving in Austin

 

7 Responses to “Vintage-ish Photo Friday”

  1. Sluggerville Says:

    Me and John and Kirk. We held it down in dress-up town!!

  2. Shannon Says:

    I always wanted to do one of those, but my Mom thought it was a waste of money. I’ll have to find one to do with Moira at some point.

  3. Anne Says:

    I love these type of photos. I will post my vintage this weekend.
    I am waiting to talk to you about Lost!

  4. Natalie Says:

    What a fantastic photo of the two of you. Everything is perfect right down to the backdrop.

  5. complete stranger Says:

    I have always loved this photo! Nice to see it again. Thanks for letting me dress you both up all these years…and now, on to the next generation…anyone seen a duck costume?

  6. lexi Says:

    My goodness, how much do your little guys look like you???

    LOVE this photo.


Leave a Reply

