Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Vintage Photo Friday May 8, 2009

Filed under: Vintage Photo Friday — twlowenstein @ 11:37 am
Tags: , ,

As I get ready to go to Brimfield with my buddies I thought I would share this photo of my Dad and Granddaddy together at Brimfield sometime in the 60s I believe.  My Granddaddy was, among other things, an antiques dealer.  I am sorry we never got to share that passion but am happy that the gene has been passed down and furthermore, that it seems to have taken hold in both my boys as well.

New Scans_0006

It not necessarily the best photo, photographically speaking, but it holds great sentimental value for me and I am glad I have it.

And I’m putting my Brimfield wish list out there just for good mojo:

Old metal mail box

Tall medical cabinet (hopefully a crazy industrial teal color)

Leather Settee

Metal lawn furniture (hopefully the old shell kind)

Plus any other super cool deals that catch my eye!

***

Anyone else going?  What’s on your list?

&

Vintage Photo Friends:

Green Jello

Knot Sew Crafty

Sheep on a Spring

Pineapples & Artichokes

Pamdora

Through the Looking Glass

Handy Crafts

My Own Crafty Wonderland

Woolanthropy

Los Angeles is My Beat

The Bee Bonnet Report

Living, Laughing and Loving in Austin

 

7 Responses to “Vintage Photo Friday”

  1. […] More Vintage Photo Friday at Paper Dolls for Boys. […]

  2. The most beautiful pictures are the ones that have sentimental value! Thank you so much for sharing!

  3. d Says:

    Hey T. Thanks for the picture. You can tell by the length of my hair that I was only several weeks out of Infantry OCS and as usual, Daddy was ‘dressed to impress’. I hope you enjoy Brimfield as much as he did. He drove from NC to New England often and this was one of his favorite stops. d.

  4. Natalie Says:

    Happy treasure hunting!

    I have never heard Brimfield but it is on my radar now. Just tucked away until that time I find myself in MA. I found my metal shell lawn furniture at the flea market at the Raleigh State Fairgrounds when I lived in NC. Now it resides in our backyard here in L.A.

  5. Anne Says:

    I love this photo and I hope you find everything on your list!

  6. Tonya Says:

    Good luck finding everything! I wish I could go too. Is it crazy that if I were going, that would be my list too? Weird.

  7. d Says:

    Great photo of the Williams men checking out the antiques at Brimfield. Looks someone found a buy!


Leave a Reply

