Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Old Craft April 21, 2009

Filed under: Craft — twlowenstein @ 11:15 am

Is there any other kind these days?  I found this in my craft desk as I was mercilessly weeding.  It should be in the “GO” pile but something about it struck me as Dr. Seuss-like and silly so of course I put it in the “Live to See Another Day” pile.

dsc_00693

If I remember correctly, I made it before I even had a cell phone!  Embarrassing tid bit #73 about me is that I just sent my first text message yesterday!  It read something like this, “44howthehelldoesthisthingwork!” except maybe not spelled so well.

dsc_0072

There was a time I was addicted to sewing paper and vinyl.  I could easy fall off the wagon with that one.

dsc_0073

I have tons of posts on deck.  Just trying to shake this awful sore throat and fever and then I will barrage you with an auction update, Roller Derby photos and more ramblings to be sure.

 

6 Responses to “Old Craft”

  1. Natalie Says:

    Feel better soon!

    Very cute cell phone cover!

  2. Lauren Says:

    trace that’s really cool. i LOVE the “admit one” ticket.

  3. cindy Says:

    so cute.. i made one back in the day and it wasn’t nearly as cute as this..it was actually ugly haha

  4. melissa s. Says:

    i will share my secret too then: i just learned to text, too. it’s really not all it’s cracked up to be, huh? hopeyoufeelbettersoon (in text-ese)

  5. Chris Says:

    Love it? You could even sew the top shut to solve a lot of problems. Can’t text… too addicted to the space bar and spelling. Either that or my thumbs are too fat.

  6. complete stranger Says:

    You crafty texter, you!


Leave a Reply

