Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Never a Dull Moment April 15, 2009

Filed under: Family & Friends — twlowenstein @ 12:44 pm

My soon to be 3 year old asked for a “Mohawk” the other night while I was reading a story to him at bedtime.  I non-Mohawk related story, for the record.  I spiked up his hair using his big brother’s hair gel. “BIG BIG BIG Spikes” was the direction he gave.

spikey

He tried to sleep sitting up so it wouldn’t flatten his hair.

Where does this come from? This is a kid whose mother (i.e., ME) does not wear make-up and is lucky to brush her own hair.

So this morning he insists upon wearing these shoes from dress up to his class.

in-the-car

After making his way to the car with these thrifted babies, each on the wrong foot,  he decided to go with the back up shoes I packed.  A more sensible flat.

Then is his class he tied my arm to a chair.  Don’t worry, he was able to articulate all the sounds in the words, KNOT & TIGHT.  Woot!

rope

Just wanted to share little snippets from our day, and we’re only just past noon.

 

6 Responses to “Never a Dull Moment”

  1. Alexis Says:

    Boys seem to care more about their hair these days. And I’ve been seeing lots of mohawks around here. I actually think they’re cute!

  2. becca Says:

    attachment parenting, I see. har har.

  3. cindy Says:

    hehe.. so cute. I remember when my Dad took my lil brother to the hair place and he said he wanted to look like Mr T.

  4. complete stranger Says:

    Pretty soon he will want to go green with his mohawk; like his Uncle Dan in his Rap days!

  5. ANne Says:

    Now those are some cool shoes!

  6. Eartha Says:

    I’m no expert on kids but he already sounds like someone I’d like to hang out with. I think he’s going to be a-okay.


Leave a Reply

