Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Just Calling It In This Week March 27, 2009

Filed under: Vintage Photo Friday — twlowenstein @ 11:47 am

Funny but I have been defeated by the thought of tearing little strips of paper and writing everyone’s name down, sometimes twice (who thought of the stupid joke thing anyway?!), and pulling a winner out of the hat.  Not to mention documenting the dazzling moment on camera for the big reveal, that everyone has forgotten about by now anyhow.  This also means I have been crap at responding to your lovely comments about my altered thrift hangings – bear with me peps.

bleh

I present to you, Vintage Photo Friday taken from an internet joke site I do not remember but will try to find the link for later.  He took them from who knows where…

nolion-2

I feel like the lion this week.

whattheelephant-3

I will refrain from making a self deprecating joke here because I am learning that they are not that attractive.

Also playing:

Green Jello

Knot Sew Crafty

Sheep on a Spring

Pineapples & Artichokes

Pamdora

Through the Looking Glass

Handy Crafts

My Own Crafty Wonderland

Woolanthropy

Los Angeles is My Beat

 

5 Responses to “Just Calling It In This Week”

  1. Natalie Says:

    Take the pressure off and use the RNG and save a piece of paper in the process. Don’t worry about it. It’s cool. You get to it when you get to it. I am feeling bleh myself. I have a big fat weight on my shoulders this week and it’s getting worse as the minutes tick by. Not sure how I am going to get through this day without melting down.

    So Anywhooo…while I am procrastinating with stooped shoulders let’s talk about that Lion! When I need to smile today I am going to imagine there is a lion roaring in my side car as I recklessly drive around my track!

    Which reminds me of one of my favorite quotes
    “Like a mad one beyond all limits go where you please and live like a lion completely free of all fear”. ~Dzogchen Tantra

    Thank you for reminding me of it. I am feeling better already.
    Hear me roar!!

  2. melissa s. Says:

    there’s an analogy in those two pictures somewhere, my brain is just way too tired to figure it out. happy weekend!

  3. Alexis Says:

    Those pictures are just what I needed right now. Cheer!

  4. Chris Says:

    I think we all have weeks where we feel like that elephant on waterskis; aka “What the heck am I doing here?”

  5. Shannon Says:

    Are you giving up on this? I really enjoy doing it, but I seem to be the only one now.


Leave a Reply

