Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Vintage Photo Friday March 20, 2009

Filed under: Vintage Photo Friday — twlowenstein @ 11:13 am

I am excited so many folks are playing along with Vintage Photo Friday.  Be sure to visit and leave a kind (or winningly snarky) comment.

If you would like to join, let me know and I will add you to the growing list.

Today’s vintage photo is an altered one from the portfolio of Brock Davis.  He is participating in the Flickr group, Make Something Cool Everyday He’s created some really interesting images and this photo is my favorite.  (He has given me permission to share and he thinks I’m pretty – I made one of those statements up)

870661232393704This photo is entitled, “Can you spot the ghost?”

I cracked up.

Vintage + Pac Man = GOLDEN.

Oh my, I just figured out that by some standards Pac Man = Vintage.  Does not compute, that math is beyond me!

&

Green Jello

Knot Sew Crafty

Sheep on a Spring

Pineapples & Artichokes

Pamdora

Through the Looking Glass

Handy Crafts

My Own Crafty Wonderland

Woolanthropy

Ellen Bloom

&

This is what I wish I had thought to write, Ellen Bloom says,

“I think that Pac Man was living in a remote cabin in Georgia before he became a gaming star. He was just waiting for higher powered electricity to be invented!”


 

4 Responses to “Vintage Photo Friday”

  1. melissa s. Says:

    omg that is hilarious. i love pac man humor.

  2. Ellen Bloom Says:

    I think that Pac Man was living in a remote cabin in Georgia before he became a gaming star. He was just waiting for higher powered electricity to be invented! LOL!

  3. complete stranger Says:

    This is a great photo…and you ARE pretty!!!

  4. Valerie Says:

    awesome. that vintage photo is AWESOME. 🙂


Leave a Reply

