Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Pause March 17, 2009

Filed under: Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 12:19 pm

3345381931_e7dc7d4979_b

Will announce the winner of my 1 year anniversary soon.  Just as soon as I scribble out everyone’s name and find a hat.  Could be a few days.

In the mean time I am taking a pause.  A pause to sleep, a pause to focus, & a pause to hold the hands of my sweet ones.  Sorry I have been terribly bad about responding to comments and following your blogs.  Will be back into the swing of things in a couple of days.

Doesn’t everyone get the post-party blues?  I think I’m having the post-bloggaversary version.

Pause & Peace

Tracey

 

6 Responses to “Pause”

  1. Crystal Says:

    Love your picture today. 🙂

  2. Paul Says:

    your photo is very touchy.its a type of a metaphor

  3. lexi Says:

    I love your photo, so cute, such a great reminder of siblings (I hope it’s your boys), it’s gold.

    Pause.

    I hope you don’t have a hangover from all the festivities. x

  4. Thanks all!

    Lexi, it seems like it would be my boys doesn’t it? It’s actually my kiddo on the right and one of his best buds, the daughter of my of my best buds, on the left. Something I like about it is that gender really can’t be determined by the clothes or anything else visible in the shot!

    Hic-cup…

  5. Sharon Says:

    Awww. It is sad, realizing they are leaving the baby stages. Another mom once told me that for every thing you give up, you get something cool in return from the new stage. So far, that has proved true, ALTHOUGH, the one thing that has never been replaced is that baby-toddler smell that they lose around 3-4. It must be something chemical. Mine are 7 & 9 now, and they are closer than I ever imagined – you have a lot to look forward to.

  6. Visty Says:

    The egg tummies are killing me.


Leave a Reply

