Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

It’s My Party and I’ll Blog if I Want To… March 11, 2009

Leave a comment here, or here-here come to think of it, if you would like your name to be thrown into the hat for a chance to win the spoils & glory.

More booty unveiled tomorrow, can not promise  glory.

In addition to a photograph of my Etsy boyfriend, I am adding 5 vintage sewing patterns from my collection to the giveaway.

pattern-3

For your sewing pleasure.

pattern-4

I would make this for you if I loved you more if I had more time (and skills).  Maybe you could whip me up one as an anniversary present or maybe, perhaps, a thank you gift.

For your records:  I am digging the whale.

pattern-5

I am always happy to find vintage patterns for little boys.  Boys (and plus sized women) often get the short shrift in terms of vintage.  So maybe you have a little boy, nephew, or scary doll named Jack who could use a cute little jumper!

pattern-one1

I included this one because it’s my party and I can brag if I want to, but doesn’t that bow headed girl look just like ME?!!!

I am in a mood.

Keep the jokes coming.

 

11 Responses to “It’s My Party and I’ll Blog if I Want To…”

  1. Annika Says:

    I already commented on the first post, but I just have to say OMG BOY PATTERN! Dang, but those are hard to find!

  2. Natalie Says:

    Nice patterns!
    I know what you mean about the boy patterns.
    The pelican is my fav, especially if the fish.

  3. Heidi Says:

    Ack! I love the pelican and turtle!
    I can truly say that I have never seen a plush pelican before!

  4. kindred spirit Says:

    Hmmmm! I made a chicken very similar to the goose…almost the same fabric too. Her name was Hassie and there was a matching rooster…his name was Henry…hit of the henhouse! It was in my chicken collection days….long gone!

  5. the claw Says:

    I commented on the first post too, and then realized. I can’t sew. I’m trying to learn though, does this disqualify me? You don’t have to sew to view a photograph of your Etsy boyfriend, so perhaps I’m still in the running.

  6. Bunny Says:

    Wow, awesome giveaway! Count me in too, please. 🙂

    Have a great day!

  7. Crystal Says:

    I want to win some booty! I’ll even take some spoils and glory… Tee Hee.

    And, I wrote down that you like the whale for future refrence in case I win. *Wink *Wink. (I know how to sew is all I’m sayin)

  8. complete stranger Says:

    That IS you in the red bow!!

  9. Paige Says:

    OMG. I want to be a WINNAH! That feels selfish but I don’t care. You rock.

  10. i love the pelican but the whale is a cutie 🙂

  11. julie Says:

    weird, my aunt made the turtle for my sister and i when we were kids.


Leave a Reply

