Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Sweetness February 28, 2009

Filed under: Family & Friends — twlowenstein @ 8:52 am

Last night at the bookstore, my youngest (2) came over and handed me a book, “for mommy shop“.

page-cover

Of course we got it.

I guess he has accompanied me to a few thrift stores and seen me pick out many vintage books and maybe just maybe he has heard me say once we got home, “Don’t touch that.  It’s for mommy’s shop.” I won’t be saying that again.  He seems to have developed an eye for vintage (okay, this is a reprint but pretty sweet for a 2 year old) and in the future we will look through the books together if wants. I want him to appreciate vintage.  I don’t want to be one of those people who has a living room that ain’t for sittin’!

page-1-redo3

It’s okay to cry Dan.  Even cowboys get the blues!

page-2

I am glad someone is thinking of my shop.  I have ignored it terribly in favor of the Vintage Valentine’s Shop.  Next week I will head back and revamp with new stuff, maybe with the help of my wee one.

&

We are on our way out the door to the ICA for their “family playdate”.  The last Saturday of every month is free for families with children under 12.  They have special projects set up for kiddos all over the museum.  We’ve gone once before and had a great time.  I am particularly interested in seeing the work of Shep Fairy.  My first mother’s day present was my favorite Andre print of his. It hangs in the living room, right by the computer.

Will report back, hopefully with photos!

 

2 Responses to “Sweetness”

  1. complete stranger Says:

    Both boys enjoy vintage as much as their mommy, granddaddy and great-granddaddy! It is in their genes. Nice find, cute little one.

  2. Jen Says:

    I just found your blog and I love it! As the mother of a little boy, I’m always psyched to find crafty boy stuff that isn’t all sports stuff. Thanks so much–I’ve already bookmarked you!


Leave a Reply

