Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Yellow Week :: Day 1 February 16, 2009

Filed under: Yellow Week — twlowenstein @ 9:43 am
Tags: , , , ,

I am participating in House on Hill Road’s Yellow Week.

3280862251_e4d083767f

Yellow will be a challenge for me.

It’s not a color I gravitate towards but am starting to appreciate it’s cheerful pop more & more.

This shot was taken ttv, shot with my Nikon through the viewfinder of my vintage Kodak Duaflex.  It’s a process that is extremely satisfying to me.  Combining modern technology with the vintage I adore.

In order to make it work you need to shoot through a “sleeve”.

3202878716_f898fb0273I constructed mine out of cardboard and hella duct tape.

There are many more fetching contraptions out there but this one does the job.

Here’s a link to the  TTV Flickr Group for more information and inspiration.

 

3 Responses to “Yellow Week :: Day 1”

  1. Complete Stanger Says:

    Interesting technique, and love the vintage toy ( love the story of where it came from even more! ) Don’t forget your fab yellow duckies photo! Have fun with yellow week.

  2. cindy Says:

    awesome.. such a cool idea! I wish I could find the spools for my kodaflex.. grrr.. i may have to order some on Ebay.

  3. Visty Says:

    I wish I knew enough about how to do that to merit being as impressed as I am. Does that makes sense?


Leave a Reply

