Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Quick Valentine Idea February 14, 2009

Filed under: Craft — twlowenstein @ 2:34 am
Tags: , , ,

I am coming late with the Valentine ideas but here is a fun card to make.

I made these a few years back, in my Get Crafty days, and just found the photo in the depths of my Flickr sets.

2354464432_b85cc2283d

I printed vintage Bollywood posters then use repurposed cardboard and I sewed them sandwiched with vinyl. Finally, I punched some grommets in the corners to hang the cute little cheap Valentines.

And here are the presents we gave to my son’s teachers today.  He glittered up some wooden IKEA frames and picked out a vintage Valentine for each teacher from the shop.  I forgot to take a photo of them before I wrapped them.

3276385493_271c09389a

I was laughing at how many non-laundry uses I seem to find lately for clothespins.  I love these little mini ones that I used to fasten the photo card to the package.

I am trying my hand at making some Valentine chocolates tomorrow.  Will report back.

I am a posting MACHINE this week.

 

6 Responses to “Quick Valentine Idea”

  1. Complete Stanger Says:

    Now if you could only add a Bollywood musical number into the card!! Very clever; and loved the crafty gift wrapping.

  2. becca Says:

    I am big fan of little clothespins. Love the grommet idea – definitely a must-keep idea for 2010!

  3. Alexis Says:

    You are super-crafty!

  4. Anne Says:

    I really want one of those Bollywood Valentines.

  5. alwaysjan Says:

    I L1O1V4E1 the clothespins. I use clothespins for EVERYTHING in my classroom. Each of the students has a clothespin with their class number on it that goes on their homework each morning. But you’ve taken it to a new level. I also love anything Bollywood. I would have loved to dance in the Bollywood finale of “Slumdog Millionaire!”


Leave a Reply

