Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

365 Days of Toys February 3, 2009

Filed under: Craft — twlowenstein @ 1:25 pm
Tags: , ,

I recently found this group on Flickr (oh how I love thee Flickr), 365  Toy Project.  I am on day three but put together a collage on Picnik (I love thee too) to give you the idea and to illustrate this here post (for some reason I want you to say that in the cowboy accent I used in my head, thanks).

365-days-toys

Every day you take a new photograph to add to the pool.  You can set up a scenario, add a story, snap it as it lays on the floor, use your kids toys or your own (rated G).  If you are up for a fun project I would encourage you to join.  Please tell me your Flickr account and we’ll be contacts and follow each others projects (and maybe participate in some light mocking of others)!  I’m thinking this is right up your alley Anne.  The toy part, not the mocking of course!

And I will tell you one more thing, taking photos of the toys is a heck of a lot more fun than picking these little b@stards up!

 

8 Responses to “365 Days of Toys”

  1. Annika Says:

    Oh, what fun! I am doing the self-portrait 365, but I think toys would be way less stressful.

  2. caroline Says:

    That’s awesome! I’m afraid I’ve been getting hooked on Flickr lately…one MORE thing for me to be hooked on. Great.

  3. Expat Mom Says:

    I love this idea. Except that my kids don`t really have any toys, except cars . . . can I do 365 days of beaten up Tonkas? 🙂

  4. Complete Stranger Says:

    Sounds like a fun idea. Love the photos of the rubber duckies!

  5. Kenny Says:

    This is my first time reading your blog, but I really like what I’ve read so far. My favorite posts are this one, because of the exciting colors and familiar-looking toys, and the stencil one, because I own a silk-screen which I don’t use as much as I should. You’ve inspired me to start using it again. Thanks!

  6. melissa s. Says:

    sounds fun. I think I may have a very photogenic Trex laying around here somewhere… (oh and doesn’t everybody read blogs in a cowboy accent? I thought I was normal…)

  7. Anne Says:

    I’m going to have to join this group – I doubt I will post every day, but some! Love the gorilla trying to attack.

  8. Ooo… I see the shoe is taking some toys out for a spin. That has got to be an awesome ride.


Leave a Reply

