Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

I Am Not Joking January 31, 2009

Filed under: Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 10:35 am
Tags: , ,

Economy in the crapper?  Buy random products off the internet!

dsc_00051

This showed up on our doorstep and my husband was sure it was a joke or a cover for more etsy purchases.

dsc_0014

Nope.

dsc_0010

They are freezing as I type.  I will let you know.

And since you, like my husband, may be curious – they come in packs of 20!

Edit to add, my husband says the bidding starts at $100

Edit Again:  And I quote my FaceBook (tacky but not as bad as a freakin’ Pickle Pop!), “I am surprisingly surprised to report that Pickle Sickles are indeed as disgusting as they sound. Like eating a scratch and sniff pickle sticker.”  It was bad.  Really bad. I touched my tongue to the frozen greenness and immediately knew I would never do it again.  The good news is that I have my Yankee Swap all set for next year!  You have to look on the positive side people!

Someone turned pickle juice into money.  Respect (and puke).

 

7 Responses to “I Am Not Joking”

  1. Lauren Says:

    WHY? why do these exist? the thought of them is making me feel a little woozey inside.

  2. So I take it you will not be throwing your hat in the ring as the first bidder?

  3. ZOE Says:

    OHHH. just looking at those makes my tummy turn!

  4. Chris Says:

    Hey! I happen to LIKE pickle juice. The mouth watering, sour-face, puckering kind that is making me drool as I speak- I mean type- so that all I can think of is… there had better be some pickles in the fridge!

    Need a guinea pig?

  5. cindy Says:

    HA.. no way!. do they make chocolate covered ones? j.k.


Leave a Reply

