Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Look Who Has Been Busy in 2009 January 7, 2009

Well I’ve hit the ground running this year!  I opened up a second etsy shop.  In the words of my dear husband, “WHY?!!!!!”.   It’s called BeMyVintageValentine:

valentine-collage

I am specializing in funky nostalgic Valentines with some antique German pull-outs thrown in.  I really like having a shop that sells a specific item.  It has a cleaner look and make the posting of items a million times easier and faster.  Not that I’ll be neglecting Paperdollsforboys well, maybe until March!

I had more in my personal collection than I realized.  This is one of the reasons selling vintage has been so satisfying for me.  I have gotten to really look at what I collect.  Appreciate what I have already by taking nice photos of them and then sending them off into the world for others to enjoy and treasure.

Here is one of the old German ones I listed today:

dsc_0081 dsc_0078

And my personal favorite, and not just because of the TWITTER reference (paperdolls4boys on Twitter if you want to hook up):

dsc_0034

Somewhere between the polka-dots and the maryjanes I fell in love with her!

I feel a little guilty though, I will admit.  I get annoyed when I walk into Walgreens and they super jump on the holiday supplies and decorations and here I am, just squeaking into January, peddling my Valentines.  I would feel more guilty if I didn’t plan to have the shop up year round!

Vintage Valentines for ALL YOUR FRIENDS!

 

6 Responses to “Look Who Has Been Busy in 2009”

  1. Complete Stranger Says:

    Great collection. Good luck with the new shop!

  2. Paige Says:

    Congrats on the new shop – I love the last one, too!

  3. cindy Says:

    woah! Man, I sure wish I had a valentine to send one of these cute ones to… I doubt that will happen anytime soon. There are NO men in Arizona… ZERO! I’ll pass the word on for you tho ;o)

  4. hi! i love vintage cards! my mother has a stack of these lovelies! i have been taking old photographs and making them into crowns! the cards would be even cooler! or mix them! do you go to waldorf? that pic looks like our waldorf school in atlanta! your site is great! i will be back!

  5. etsy Says:

    They are absolutely fabulous!!! Wow isn’t enough.

    I love the reindeer one most I think.

    If you’re in the UK, then Etsy has a UK part, but there are other sites like etsy specifically for the UK.

    For beginners at selling their work online, this can be less daunting, more familiar, than the thought of selling around the world in an unfamiliar currency.

    Here’s a handy list of UK sites like Etsy, in case you’re after the UK market!

    http://hubpages.com/hub/sites-like-etsy

    Good luck – and tell your husband to shush next time …. he’s got NO idea has he 🙂

    All the best


Leave a Reply

