Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Road Trip December 25, 2008

Filed under: Family & Friends — twlowenstein @ 3:13 pm
Tags:

It is almost entirely due to my ridiculously poor memory that we take this trip again and again.  2 full days in the car with the wee ones should burn a warning in my head but…We made it safe and as sound as I was before we left.  Here are a few of shots from the trip (mostly taken TTV – my new obsession).

Rest Stop along the New Jersey Turnpike:

dsc_0043 dsc_0015_21 dsc_0025

Road food:

dsc_0261 dsc_0262

Interesting sign:

dsc_0095

I bet you will not be able to stop calling them, “po-to-toes” today.  I chanted it in the car endlessly, way beyond funny.

And finally, you know those moments when it’s just too quiet in the car?

dsc_0063 dsc_0062

Hope those of you who celebrate Christmas are having a great one!

I look forward to being in better touch upon our return.  I may post periodically while down visiting my parents in N.C.

Cheers!

 

13 Responses to “Road Trip”

  1. d Says:

    what was he wearing a fur coat and peta saw him?

  2. lauren Says:

    oh that’s great… a good chuckle, how did he get it so carefully around his eyes?. Po-to-toes, you know, like the fingerling kind, but toes instead.

  3. Alexis Says:

    You’re right! I can’t stop saying “Pototoes!”

  4. Anonymous Says:

    You have some serious photography skills. Great photos! BTW, a pototoe is a unique variety of potato you find only upon crossing the Mason-Dixon line, it’s a southern thing. ( I kid 🙂 )

  5. nkp Says:

    Oops…that was me above, didn’t mean to be anon! Hello!

  6. Complete Stranger Says:

    I researched “pototoes” and found:

    Results 11 – 20 of about 30,000,000 for pototoes. (0.09 seconds) LOL

    And, LOL, Result # 11 was YOUR very own photo of “pototoes” and your ” red masked” guy on front page of flickr”.

  7. C Says:

    Looks like a scene from “Attack of the Killer Pototoes!”

  8. Chris Says:

    Looks like a scene from “Attack of the Killer Pototoes!”
    Hope the trip back is less…. eventful.

  9. Chris Says:

    That was weird- part of my message appeared before the real one. Maybe the blog is now showing previews?

  10. Kindred Spirit Says:

    I think it must be Santa’s masked elf! Too cute! Enjoy your time in NC. Some say potatoe some say pototoe!

  11. Expat Mom Says:

    LOVE those last photos! Dante came in today with coloring on his face and Dorian asked him, “Dante, did you fall into the crayons?” This totally reminded me of my boys.

  12. Visty Says:

    What great pictures! Grubby fists, plaid pants, and crap in machines that you made look better than I’ve ever seen!

  13. cindy Says:

    HA HA HA LOL.. the lil one with the red hands and face is SUPER cute.. what is TTV? and what kind of camera do you use? thank you!


Leave a Reply

