Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Book Week :: Day 3 November 12, 2008

Filed under: Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 11:48 pm
Tags:

Back to vintage.  I found this little beauty on the 3rd day of a rummage sale.  The day they are practically giving stuff away and still there are no takers.  I couldn’t believe it was still there and I stuffed it into my brown paper dollar a bag  and happily made my way out of the dust and slim pickins.  The book is called My Very Own Seasons and it was published in 1967.

dsc_0124 dsc_0126 dsc_0127

And my favorite illustration.  The faces on the snow flakes blobs are fetching.

dsc_0128

edit:  Blurry eyed and sleep deprived = not so witty post with depressing photos.  Come back tomorrow for more of the same, if nothing else you can come for the sport of watching my readership TANK!

 

7 Responses to “Book Week :: Day 3”

  1. melissa s. Says:

    blurry or not, that book is amazing. i think i would’ve pee’d my pants right there amongst the dust and slim pickins if i’da found it.

  2. Anne Says:

    The pictures in that book are driving me crazy…I must have that book. You have an eagle eye at rummage sales!

  3. Anne Says:

    Who is the author? I just ordered a used copy on Amazon, but then realized it may not be the same book duh (no picture provided).

  4. Complete Stranger Says:

    What a great find…you do have an eye for those jewels.

  5. Alexis Says:

    You have an amazing eye! The book is fantastic.

  6. Tonya Says:

    with snowblobs like that there’s no way you’re losing your readers.


Leave a Reply

