Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Oh Happy Day November 5, 2008

Filed under: Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 8:16 am
Tags: , ,

060922_barackobama_xtrawide

I’m just going to keep adding today as the spirit moves me.

.

.

.

.

I woke up with this happy sight greeting me in my inbox this morning!

owen-yes-we-can

And as I took down the haunted house and the rest of the Halloween display this morning, I was inspired to put these up in the window.  Maybe there is a metaphor in there somewhere…

obama-world

And another thing, if you haven’t checked out the incredibly creative, witty and slightly twisted mind and photos of Ms. Eartha Kitsch on Flickr you really should.  Her wedding set is pure perfection, her house set makes me ooze jealousy and her “son” jack set scares the bejeezus out of me.  Late last night she posted this collage and she’s given me permission to post it.

3003704807_0b0590efa3

She says, “Right now I feel about as euphoric as a young and beautiful, perfectly proportioned, highly paid 1950’s era Jantzen swimsuit model being showered in Hershey’s kisses while being serenaded by beautiful chalkware birds! I want to buy the whole world a Coke right now. Or a sweet tea. Yes, that’s it – sweet tea for everybody!”

What she said!

 

8 Responses to “Oh Happy Day”

  1. Maple Says:

    Can’t agree with you more!!! Sleep deprived and so elated!

  2. melissa s. Says:

    I woke up with the most optimistic feeling today. I think i’ll be doing my happy dance all day.

  3. Tonya Says:

    Happy dance for sure! We had a celebratory pancake breakfast first thing this morning. I can’t help but be excited that our new baby will be born in this momentous year.

  4. Anne Says:

    Yes!
    I’m out of words.
    I sat there last night speechless.

  5. Chris Says:

    My eldest, who was able to vote for the first time this year, called last night to say how momentous this was for her. “Mom, the day I was born the Berlin Wall came down. And now, the day I made my first vote ever, and we put the first freely elected black man (in the world!) in office! I can’t believe how amazing this is!”

    What a legacy for our children!

  6. Complete Stranger Says:

    A TCK ( Third Culture Kid) is the President Elect of the USA! I raise a glass in celebration. I am proud of The USA on this magnificent day in our history.

  7. Cindy Says:

    I am in awe…So, you just happen to have that many globes hanging around the house? I’ve been to your house….where do you keep all of these lovely items that keep appearing in photos, at craft group, etc?

  8. Monica Says:

    YES I was so happy and of course I know that picture from Flickr!!!! I saw you ask EK to use it!!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

