Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Chess Club October 30, 2008

Filed under: Craft — twlowenstein @ 12:56 pm
Tags:

Today is the first day of afterschool chess club and so I made my big guy this shirt last night at craft group (a rockin’ good time which warrants it’s own post).

I freezer paper stenciled this chess piece on a scrap piece of linen, I was thinking it’s a pawn but my son saw queen (6 year olds are all about power).  Now that I see the photo it looks a little like I affixed a napkin to the front of my son’s shirt but I don’t think it plays that way in RL and I am going to keep telling myself that!

Keeping it short today as I am feeling the Halloween crunch, moving into full court press mode right about now!

Looking forward to seeing all your photos of costumes and Halloween fun.  Leave a link if you’ve got some Halloween tricks to share!

 

4 Responses to “Chess Club”

  1. melissa s. Says:

    cute cute cute. love it love it love it. can i have one more week before halloween please? i’m. not. READY.

  2. Lisa Says:

    Brilliant idea – I love freezer paper stencilling!

  3. Complete Stranger Says:

    I think some big guy chess players may want that cool shirt! You rock, Missy Craft Creature!!!

  4. Visty Says:

    That’s very cool. It looked like a queen to me, too. Good think he isn’t 16, eh? 🙂


Leave a Reply

