Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

WhatKnot has an Etsy Shop! October 21, 2008

Filed under: Craft — twlowenstein @ 12:04 pm
Tags: , ,

Melissa from WhatKnot has opened up an Etsy shop with really lovely handcrafted items for babies and children.  Think of her when you’re filling your homemade holiday list!

I purchased a tote and crayon roll as a gift for a little girl about to turn 3, sorry if this ruins the surprise Kath.  Being the dear that she is, she included this super cute placemat and fabric markers with the tote.  My little one had a blast decorating his placemat this morning, drawing a basketball, a nose with chuggas (you can guess what those are), the family, and a potty on it.  It was exciting to watch him feel very proud of himself decorating what I thought was going to be a placemat.  When he finished he informed me he would like it to be hung up with the curtain in the living room, pointing to the window and his work and saying, “Up, up, up!!!”.  So now it’s on display for everyone, but most importantly it’s on display for him.

Thank you Melissa for the wonderful gift and for making good old fashioned things that help kids learn, grow and feel good about themselves (without flashing lights and a talking donkey)!

 

7 Responses to “WhatKnot has an Etsy Shop!”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Fingers in ears and eyes closed… La la la la la… I’m not listening to you. I’ll just go back to poppin’ and lockin’ and pretend I never read this post.

    Love ya!

  2. melissa s. Says:

    aww, what a sweet shout-out, thank you! i’m so glad he liked the placemat…err….curtain. hmm, might have to steal that oh-so-clever marketing idea!

  3. Complete Stranger Says:

    Well, every family needs a portrait of family chuggars on display! You go, little guy who can find art in all things, and yes, that is a great site!

  4. Adriana Says:

    I love to see this beautiful kid creations around the house! so sweet. My girls have their paintings, drawings and puppets hanging everywere and I love it.
    I wanted to let you know that I received my prize from your giveaway, thank you so much! I mentioned on my blog with your link. I love the journals, I already am using one.
    Thanks
    Adri xoxo

  5. sandra Says:

    awww…that is wonderful! I love how he wanted to display it…the perfect place!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Glad to meet you!

  6. lexi Says:

    Very, very cute. And I love your curtain too.

  7. Expat Mom Says:

    Adorable! My 17 month old recently stuck with a painting long enough to do more than eat the paint and I hung his art on the fridge. He`s SO proud of it. He has to show everyone who visits how HIS painting is up. He points and yells, “Me! Memememememe!” 🙂


Leave a Reply

