Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Yon Kippur, Reflection October 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — twlowenstein @ 4:57 pm
Tags: ,

I just realized yesterday while digging in the sandbox with my little guy that I have been a stay at home mom for 6 years.  6 years.  It surprised me.  Maybe I’m ready to get back to teaching.  Having that thought has helped motivate me to want to get the most out of this year home with my 2 year old.   I had such a rhythm with my first born, playgroups, library sing a longs, museum visits, projects, parks, and adventures galore.  It has been much harder to find my groove this time around.  So no big declarations or mapped out plans for greatness just, I hope, a more focused mindful time for us at home.

We started our day with a nice family walk in the “Great Meadows” located off the bike path at the end of our street.

Can you see the mouse wedged into the trunk by an owl, I’m assuming, for a later meal?


.Love the brothers.

Hope you all had a peaceful day.

L’Shana Tova

 

12 Responses to “Yon Kippur, Reflection”

  1. kimberlee Says:

    lovely family photos, so leafy!

  2. Maple Says:

    What a truly peaceful way to spend the day-especially love the picture of the backs of your “boys”-priceless!

  3. melissa s. Says:

    my sahm gig has been very different with child#2 also. i sometimes feel bad that she doesn’t get to experience all the activities that #1 did. But then, she has a big brother to hang out with. built-in fun!

    love the fam-in-nature pics!

  4. Kathy Says:

    Looks like the little guy is doing some of his own reflecting perched on his dad’s head. Maybe the thought bubble would say something like, “Hmmm… maybe I shouldn’t jump into the fish tank for a swim after all.” Great pix, Tracey!

  5. Complete Stranger Says:

    Happy New Year!

  6. lexi Says:

    Hey Mrs!

    Fantastic photos. Love your little ones, they are beautiful, such great shots.

    And that mouse looks tasty. Mmm. Delish. Thanks for a beautiful, thoughtful post.

  7. Lisa Says:

    How lucky are you having such a great nature reserve at the end of your street! Hope you find the balance you are looking for!

  8. Paige Says:

    Looks like a lovely little walk was had by all! I love the “mouse-wedged-in-the-tree-trunk” shot, and the fall colors. And I feel the way you do, too…I had a much better groove with my first than I do with my second. Am I that much busier and that much more distracted? I don’t know…

  9. Complete Stranger Says:

    I think with the second one you are just that more relaxed; and feeling less of a need to be so structured…so it may seem like you are doing less, but you are probably doing just as much ( maybe even more), but you realize that you can also take time for yourself, and still get have time for two darling boys; make that three. And I like what Melissa said, the boys have each other and built in fun.

  10. I had little time in between my boys so not sure if it is much different this time around, but less activity for sure. Harder with two young ones. Love these photos, beautiful and your sons are crazy cute!

  11. molly Says:

    what beautiful boys you have, and how lucky you are to be home with them (imho). i’ve been home for eight years now – the best (and longest) stint i’ve had.

  12. April Says:

    Great photos!!! Definitely something to treasure.


Leave a Reply

