Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Speak October 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — twlowenstein @ 11:53 am

This article is the best at illustrating white privilege I have ever read.  It looks at the presidential election through an anti-racism lens.  Read it if you are so moved.

It is titled, White Privilege, White Entitlement and the 2008 Election by Tim Wise.

I found it enlightening and powerful.  Edit to say thank you to Cindy for passing this along!

 

6 Responses to “Speak”

  1. Tonya Says:

    Ooh, that was good. I think I might link to that too if I can get my act together and write something.
    Hope you’re all feeling better today. Maybe some nice Fall-ish activities will perk you up? Apple picking? If you think that might be too much, start by just eating an apple. Maybe that will help.

  2. Anne Says:

    This was a good article, thank you for sharing. I hope you are feeling better soon – I know you are a Maverick.

  3. Anne Says:

    I meant to say, I hope you are ALL feeling better soon.

  4. Complete Stranger Says:

    Thanks for the article. I have shared it with so many people. I enjoyed the 2 pages comments following the article as well. Hope the whole family is feeling perky and healthy.

  5. Alexis Says:

    That’s a great article. Thanks for sharing it.

    If Obama doesn’t win, I’m going to be seriously depressed.

  6. lexi Says:

    Wow – great stuff, thanks for sharing it. Really good to read this.

    Feel better soon. x


Leave a Reply

