Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Blowing Up, Like a Puffer Fish September 17, 2008

Filed under: Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 1:18 pm
Tags: ,

Yipppppeeeeeeee.  One of my favorite sites, Apartment Therapy Ohdeedoh, featured my shop today!!!  I am super pumped and super scrambling to try and get more stuff up in the shop!  (not that it’s flying off the shelves, just want to offer up the options!)

This blog continues to be such an adventure for me and I am so pleased you are along for the ride!  I keep thinking of self-aggrandizing things to say in a mocking way of course –  like the title, but I am worried the tone won’t translate.  Think I’ll keep the bulk of them to myself until my family is all together for dinner (I’m pretending to make something healthy and yummy that the kids will love – what are you pretend making for dinner?) and then I will prance like the plus sized peacock that I am!

Screen caps are an advanced move for me, so excuse the blur.  Click on it though and CHECK ME OUT!

P.S. I am cracking up at the Sex in the City ad frozen in my victory moment for all time!

 

9 Responses to “Blowing Up, Like a Puffer Fish”

  1. melissa s. Says:

    well check eponymous you OUT!!! (i had to look up ‘eponymous’) Go Tracey. It’s your birthday. Go Tracey. You’re a rockstar. Go Tracey.
    (um, did that tone translate ok??)

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Will you tell me what it means?!!!! I was half scared half too lazy to check it out!!! LOL

  3. Tonya Says:

    Congrats from me! That’s awesome. Prance those feathers around, ms. peacock.

  4. Lisa Says:

    Congratulations Tracey! This is BIG!!!!

  5. lauren Says:

    all i can say is, i knew you when, i knew you when. congrats. (and they are so right about the descriptions.. they make me click on every item)

  6. Complete Stranger Says:

    Good for you! And they even commented on your excellent writing! Of course, they did! Good luck and hope this brings like of business your way.

  7. Complete Stranger Says:

    eponyous: giving your name to something

  8. Anne Says:

    Look at you…blogging rock star! I just saw you mentioned on The Crafty Crow and now this? Will you still talk to me?

  9. and you are…?

    I kid, I kid! I look up and see you, my friend! And I didn’t know about the Crafty Crow (which I had in my blogroll as Crafty Cow for a very long time). Must check it out. Thanks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

