Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Love the Love! September 16, 2008

Filed under: Family & Friends — twlowenstein @ 9:04 pm

Thank you all for your kind words about my business card.  I kind of giggle internally every time I say, business card.  I really appreciate the positive feedback, I love the love.  I guess I should start handing them out now.  People won’t buy from my shop if they don’t know it’s there, right?  How do you pass your card out?  I’m looking for strategies and tips, the slicker the method the better!

Here are some quick shots from the end of summer of the desk my oldest and I painted.  The boys and I were on a walk around the neighborhood and we came across a great kid-sized wooden desk.  It was obviously used and abused but we had a vision.  We strollered back to the house and drove back before the garbage truck could whisk it away and it sat in our basement for a long time.  It was on our summer to do list and we DID IT!  My son’s intricate vision called for more skilled hands than these so I talked him down from diamonds to stripes.  He picked the colors on a mom and son trip to the hardware store and we painted it together in the garage.

But the point of this post isn’t so much the table.  I wanted to show you brag on my son’s super organizational skills and his eye for collecting.  He’s already got a few things picked out to sell in the shop.  He’s very interested in pricing these days.

He show-cased the ever growing collection of postcards from my parents (great job on that mom)! And below is something he made last year in Pre-K.  I love the design he painted on.  I love it enough to show it to you, knowing full well it means putting in a photo that exposes my wonky lines, that painters tape ain’t a sure thing!

Alright, I’ve got to get back to work.  I have something in the words that I am really excited about.  I hope it actually happens!  If and when it does I will come a braggin’, it’s part of my charm.

 

2 Responses to “Love the Love!”

  1. melissa s. Says:

    love the table. love the rock. and LOVE the obama atop the capitol building (that’s the capitol bldg, right?)

  2. Complete Stranger Says:

    Great eyes for color, Mother and Son! Great job on a joint project! You both should be proud…and painting completely within the lines is NOT for the creative types…so no apologies!


Leave a Reply

