Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

It’s “ME” Week! August 28, 2008

Filed under: Craft,Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 12:15 am
Tags: , ,

And this is my 100th post! Cue balloons dropping, corks popping, eyes tearing, hands clapping, dogs farting, stats dropping, clocks ticking, hats tipping and me trippin’!

Happy 100th and THANK YOU for making this more fun!

This is the envelope I found while organizing (I use the term loosely) the basement and garage. The school photos and some of my early drawings were in there. It’s postmarked 1994. I am thankful my Mom saved them and glad I didn’t accidentily toss them out. So since this is a “craftish” blog and these might be the latest examples of my creating something, I present to you: Art by Little ME!

I think I see my mother’s hand in there a wee bit. She’ll deny, but since she’s on a cruise ship in Alaska I have a little bit of freedom to accuse! Love you “Perfect Stranger”!

What? This just makes me laugh.

FREE: if anyone wants to get this tattooed on their flesh, have at it! Don’t say I never gave you anything.

I always liked a good party.

And on a totally unrelated note except he asked me as I was typing this —> Kid Quote of the day: The folks are in the process of moving in downstairs and my son, E, asked me, “Does having new neighbors impact my Irish jigs again?” Pretty much son, pretty much!

 

8 Responses to “It’s “ME” Week!”

  1. Paige Says:

    May I be the first to say “CONGRATS ON YOUR 100th POST?!” Yeehaw! You rock, and we’re gonna party at the reunion, baby! Can’t wait!

  2. Congrats! My Pekengese is over here “breakin da wind” (so my youngin calls it) in celebration. I prefer she clapped her hands/paws but a girl cant have it her way all the time now can she? ……or Caaaaaan she…….. hmmm……..off to teach my dog a new trick.
    Amber

  3. melissa s. Says:

    congrats! my favorite post is still, and will always be, the one with the guy with the tag still attached to his pants. that’s just priceless.

  4. Mel – Actually it was $24.99 if memory serves! 🙂

  5. Lynn Says:

    congrats on your 100th post!
    I love the drawings! I wish I had something I drew when I was little!! Being the youngest, they saved nothing of mine!!

  6. Scott Says:

    congrats on the 100 mark!
    I don’t think permission to use your snail drawing as a tattoo counts as a 100th post giveaway though! Tempting, but not quite enough….. 🙂
    and those dresses are pretty hot, bet you were the babe boys liked in school!!

  7. […] I had more but I really gotta go, although for a great nostalgic trip you should see Tracy’s blog entry ….I could almost hear Donny and Marie right away after reading […]


Leave a Reply

