Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Have You Heard of This Little Thing Called ETSY? August 2, 2008

Filed under: ***A Link to a LINK for My Etsy Shop - CLICK IT!*** — twlowenstein @ 6:46 pm

I remember thinking, what a weird nameit’ll never catch on, when I first saw Etsy advertised on Get Crafty. So it is with that nose for business that I excitedly present to you:

Click on my banner and you will be whisked away!

Phew. I do not know why I was surprised at the amount of time, effort and work it took to get my shop off the ground. The searching and finding part is a breeze but then there is more! I enjoy the photography and am looking to hone my craft which is a good thing because product shot stuff is knocking me around a bit. I am going to have fun figuring it out. And I an not even going to speak about figuring out the shipping cost.

But enough kvetching from me! I hope you check out my shop. And most importantly a big old THANK YOU for cheering me on as I started this blog and for supporting me in my decision to jump into Etsy. You all ROCK.

Edit to credit: My super talented younger brother designed my banner. He is an amazing artist, darn good with the computer and knows the lyrics to every song ever sung. If you are looking for a cool Etsy banner of your own or just some good old fashioned graphic designing, let me know and I will hook you up with his info!

 

14 Responses to “Have You Heard of This Little Thing Called ETSY?”

  1. lexi Says:

    Woohooo! It looks fantastic, photos are great, and the loot – wowsers!! Loving that little vinyl deer. Too cute. Oh and all the other goodies too. Go you!

  2. Lisa Says:

    Well done! YOur shop looks fabulous . Your bro did an aweome job of the banner. Good luck in your new enterprise!!

  3. megincl Says:

    Totally love the banner. Off to click!

  4. Marnie Says:

    Wow. You have a great eye! Congrats on opening shop, and I commiserate about the amount of time it take to take pictures – but you certainly are good at it!

    psssst…..want your fabric? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. lauren Says:

    I’ve got my admiratiON. Yay for all of the cool finds, and for making me laugh reading the descriptions.

  6. Complete Stranger Says:

    Congratulations to your beautiful and fun new Vintage shop on Esty. As funny and cool as your blog! What a talented brother you have! His banner looks great! What an adorable lady holding the umbrella on your first sale photo on Esty. Keep up the good work.

  7. melissa s. Says:

    congrats! everything looks wonderful and i bet it feels good to scratch that off your to-do list!

  8. therese Says:

    congratulation!!!! oh, i’m inspired, cause i really want to open an etsy myself. but the whole payment/shipping-thing puts me off… let me know if it’s real easy, when you’ve figured it out!
    i really like your stuff, and the photos turned out great ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Alexis Says:

    Lovely shop! I’m going to keep checking in–and I might have to go back for those cards and the tin later this afternoon, if they’re still there…

  10. dude, i happened upon your shop last night and about died when I saw that little sewing machine. And by the way, look at you go with all these comments! woo hoo!!

  11. Anne Says:

    Congratulations! I love the banner. The sewing machine you have for sale is killing me…I must control myself – I have school tuition due.
    Best of luck!

  12. apronthriftgirl Says:

    I love the name of your store and your items for sale. Just my style. i’ve saved you as a favorite.

  13. Kindred Spirit Says:

    Love the shop. Expect something in the mail soon from Texas. Isn’t it great to have such a talented brother! He also has a very talented sister!

  14. Braviary is a corruption of bravery and a combination of brave and aviary.

    Braviary made his first appearance in White – Victini
    and Zekrom and Black – Victini and Reshiram. Look for Essie at
    your favorite nail spa or salon or you can purchase the shades on-line direct from Essie.


Leave a Reply

