Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Hey Ya’ll! July 13, 2008

Filed under: Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 10:22 pm

Just a quick note to say that things will be quiet here for the next week and a half or so while I am in North Carolina. I plan to take some photos of the family quilts and other familial and regional points of interest. If I find the time and energy I will blog from here. In the meantime I am enjoying hearing family stories, taking naps, reading and hitting the FLEA MARKETS!

My dad told me tonight that my granddaddy, who owned his own junk shop and after whom I am modeling my etsy shop, had a business card that read, “We buy junk and sell antiques”. Photos of him and his shop to come! As well as the grand opening (and wine tasting) of my shop in August. I scored some cool finds here that I am excited to share with you!

Hope you are all well and are surviving without my blathering – you must soldier on!

 

7 Responses to “Hey Ya’ll!”

  1. lexi Says:

    Woop! Have a great time! Eat way too much. Relax. Kick back. Have fun! And I LOVE the story about your grandfather. Sounds like a hoot!

  2. Lisa Says:

    Enjoy your break – can’t wait to see pics of those quilts!

  3. melissa s. Says:

    ahh we miss you! looking forward to the wine tasting, tho!

  4. megincl Says:

    enjoy! would this be virtual wine or real life, bona fide wine?

    i eagerly await news of the shop.

  5. Paige Says:

    Hope you’re having loads of good, clean fun! I’ll be here when you return to blathering…and you’re a darn good blatherer!!

  6. Visty Says:

    Oooh, have a great time!

  7. A complete stranger Says:

    Please don’t tell the story of Granny putting toothpaste on the baby’s buns! I swear she thought it was Butt Lotion!


Leave a Reply

