Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

I Got an Award and It’s Not from my Mother!!! July 8, 2008

Filed under: Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 3:38 pm
Tags:

Tracey from Giggle Face Studios, doll maker extraordinaire and supreme judge of good blogging, bestowed upon me this little baby this morning. Thank you for thinking of me! I am still figuring out how to make this into a temporary tattoo, you know, for the kids.

Along with the accolades, this award comes with some rules. Unfortunately it does NOT come with a gift bag.

The rules for receiving this award are:
1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.
2. Link to the person you received your award from.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4. Put links of those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs of the people you’ve nominated.

I may have mentioned to my husband that I received an award and that I had to pass it along. He said, “You should just keep giving it to yourself, 7 times!” There was mockery in his tone and he is perfect for me.

I am passing it along to these worthy blogs:

Yummy Goods – The photos on this site blow me away and look for Melissa’s fabric line coming soon!

Green Jello– Anne is creative as all get out, funny as heck and has Lost wrap-ups that are second to none.

Funny Magic– Paige keeps it real, sews cool stuff and makes me laugh. I like to pretend to went to elementary school together!

Whatknot – Melissa shares the most delicious looking recipes. Check out her famous black bean brownies and all her fun kid project ideas!

Potty Mouth Mama – Alexandra is a girl after my own heart. I want to be in a play group with this woman, the kind of playgroup where mimosas might be served!

Vintage Rescue Squad – Sue is a proofreader to the stars and a vintage Blood Hound. Check out her funky finds and flawless text!

Fresh Vintage – This is kind of what I want to be when I grow up. Click here only if your jealous is seriously in check. Colleen’s finds are AMAZING.

I actually read all the blogs listed on my blogroll and they all entertain, amuse and educate me differently. A big thank you to the chosen seven and really, to you ALL!

P.S. – don’t feel like you HAVE to play along.  Just enjoy the cheesy shout out and carry on!

 

6 Responses to “I Got an Award and It’s Not from my Mother!!!”

  1. Thanks for the shoutout and award! XOX

  2. lexi Says:

    Woohoo! Party central!
    Thanks Tracey! I am chuffed.

    I’m afraid I’ve no mimosas (I had to google them to find out what they were), but hey – I’m a big fan of lime caipiroskas on a summer day.. When you’re over in Sydney next, call me up. Caipiroska in one hand, finger paints in the other. Too easy.

  3. Paige Says:

    Tracey, you rock big time. Thank you! (Now I gotta go check out some of those other blogs you mentioned…)

  4. melissa s. Says:

    Aww, for meeeee? thank you!! i’m smacking my forehead for not coming up with the blog name ‘potty mouth mama’ first. now THAT deserves a trophy!

  5. Anne Says:

    Wow, thank you. Really. What a strange world we have all created here. I’ll be back online in a day – just survived the first kid party.

    I love your blog and now I have to go look at the other ones on your list! I see the word vintage and I click.

  6. colleen Says:

    Thank you for the award, and the nice words. And, believe me, you don’t want to be me when you grow up. I don’t even know what I want to be when I grow up!!


Leave a Reply

