Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

And by “Every room” I meant the living room… July 3, 2008

Filed under: Craft — twlowenstein @ 9:38 pm
Tags: , ,

and by “see the floor” I meant patches of promise. Job well done me!

I have never been a softie, plushie, stuffie kind of gal. I appreciate the skill and creativity that goes into designing and making them but they’re not my thang. I did however make a little scrap monster that often gets mistaken for an owl for my oldest when he was a baby, about 6 years ago now. My second (and last) baby has just discovered the little guy and has taken to carting him around and chewing on his little limbs.

I love him in all his wonkiness. He’s velvety, sassy, and just the sweetest little peanut if I do say so…

The little guy doesn’t have a name yet and we need your help. We’re going to have a Name Me Contest! Leave your suggestions in the comment area and my boys will pick the entry they think best suits the fuzzy dude. I will send the winner a little prizey something, give you a shout out on this post (the hits will JAM your site), and we will think of you with flowers in our hearts every time we call to the the little monster! You in?

edit: We’ll take suggestions until Monday night and announce the winner Tuesday.   You guys are cracking us up!

 

16 Responses to “And by “Every room” I meant the living room…”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Love your plushie – especially his cute smile! Now to names…..how about Mr Wonky; Fudge; Mr Gizmo; or Mr Scrappy. Hope your boys find the perfect name!

  2. melissa s. Says:

    i’m submitting ‘don’t call me owl’ or ‘not owl’ for short, because i think ‘hooters’ would be entirely inappropriate.

  3. I think you should call him *Chancho* because this is what one of my best friends just named her new bulldog. i just like saying *Chancho* LOL

  4. lexi Says:

    Clearly his name is Wonkatokamoose. He’s a very cute little guy.

    The Honky tee sounds fantastic. I like the sound of it.

    BTW – I keep forgetting to tell you, when we drew the name for my little blog comp, after we drew the winner, my son just kept pulling each piece of paper out and asking ‘Is this Tracey??’. I mean it’s not like there were 100s of names in there (13 to be precise) but he did keep looking for your name, unscrunching the paper and pulling them out, all to search for your name – maybe I can send you a runner up prize?

  5. Tracey Says:

    My kids think he looks kind of like a waffle…so we are going to submit ‘Waffles’! Can’t wait to see the end result.

  6. DeborahW Says:

    He looks like a “Scully” to me, don’t ask me why, it just popped into my head when I looked at him. Or maybe “Scupper?” He’s adorable whatever his name is!

  7. Paige Says:

    He’s cute! I’m gonna go out on a limb here and suggest…”Mistah Monstah.” (Or Mr. Monster for proper folk.) Or how ’bout “Sir Velvet?” Have fun!!

  8. Kindred Spirit Says:

    He’s just a perfect “Snookems”!

  9. J-Bo Says:

    Scraperoni (short a)
    Lord Scrappleton
    McScraps
    Apscra

    OR
    Whoozit

    Don’t let me down boys!

  10. lauren Says:

    I asked O, “What’s that?” and he said, “C’s doll.” I’m always surprised by what he notices. He then went on to recite all your names in a long string. I’m not going to suggest that though, because when I asked him what the doll said he said, “Gawk.” So we are submitting Gawk. Or Gock. Or Gauk. Or Gok. You get the idea.

  11. Kathy Says:

    E. says he’s a definite Freddy.

  12. lexi Says:

    I have to enter again because my little dude just told me it’s called – Nuggy Dolly.. Mmm. Interesting.

  13. Jessica Says:

    Herman. Just Herman…

    He’s adorable. His curly smile reminds me of a handlebar mustache.

  14. A complete stranger Says:

    What a cute idea to have a contest! I am suggesting,

    MR. BIG EYES!

  15. Anne Says:

    Chewy Chomp Chomp

  16. Anji Says:

    I think he/she needs a good roller derby name like Ms. Understood or Mr. Bueno…whatever you name it I love this little softie guy.


Leave a Reply

