Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Summer ToDo List June 22, 2008

Filed under: Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 12:09 pm
Tags:

I’m fighting that feeling like summer is almost over and I am not going to accomplish all I’ve planned. It’s not so much that it’s almost over but more like our summer is booking up fast.

So here is my list of things to do. Hopefully it will hold me a little more accountable to put it in writing.

1. Clean and organize craft room. (Halfway there)

2. Put stuff up for sale on Ebay.

3. Start Etsy shop.

4. Have yard sale.

5. Make place mats for swap I foolishly signed on for. kinda

6. Sew new pillow case for my bedtime pillow (embarrassingly, it’s my lovey and I can’t sleep without it but it is BUSTED).

7. Make car organizer for trip. Oh so much easier. Never figured I’d find the lazy answer from Martha but thank you!

8. Make tri-corner hat prototype for birthday party. or just buy ’em

9. Switch playroom and boys’ room.

10. Paint curbed desk with big guy for his “work”.

This list is a work in progress. Hopefully most of the editing will be crossing off jobs well done not just adding more!

What are you working on this summer? And as usual, any tips or tricks are appreciated.

Now I’m going to stop writing about stuff to do and go try and do something…

 

6 Responses to “Summer ToDo List”

  1. Paige Says:

    Gads, I know what you mean. I’ve got so much I wanna get done, stuff that needs to get done. Lots of house things, like ripping up old carpet and re-grouting the kitchen countertops. Hey, are you doing the BTRS swap, too?

  2. Tonya Says:

    Curious about the car organizer your mentioned. Tell me more. And then make me one, too. Ha!

  3. Vonda Says:

    “Yeah right ” is all I have to say about your list! I see your list and raise you 2 more items!

  4. Teddy Says:

    Nice tip Tracey/Martha! That looks just crazy enough to work.
    Now I’ll have to test to make sure the little one can reach it. I love Martha’s reference to cassette players. Seen any of those vintage relics at the local yard sales?

  5. Lisa Says:

    I’m a list maker too. I’m happy to hear you’ll be opening an Etsy shop soon! Good luck with getting it all set up.

  6. Grace Says:

    I wanted to make Alicia’s shoe organizers for my little ones for our trip, too (we’re racking up many miles on the old Subaru right now!), but I ran out of time between moving, unpacking at the house, packing for the trip, finishing two doll orders and TRYING to sew my kids some new clothes from Oliver + S patterns for the trip (the new clothes didn’t quite make it either…)

    I SO wish I had seen the shoe organizer version! That would have worked a lot better than the “dumping it all on the floor” method we’re currently using…

    Thanks for stopping by today!!


Leave a Reply

