Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

A Little Snippet from My Day May 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — twlowenstein @ 4:05 pm

We were reading a book watching t.v. and my son said, “This is a funny show.” I asked what he thought was funny about it and he replied, “Because princesses don’t wear skates.” I was all ready for a discussion about gender equality but when I asked, “Oh, really? Why?”, precision boy struck again with, “Well they didn’t have skates in medieval times!”

uh, yeah – of course!

 

2 Responses to “A Little Snippet from My Day”

  1. teddy Says:

    Ah, fun with Anachronisms! I think you might need to rent Ben Hur and see how many he can find in the chariot race. 😀 A fine rainy day afternoon activity.

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0052618/goofs

  2. A complete stranger Says:

    This story reminds me of a day at Vint Hills Farm when Dan called Mr. Parker upstairs because they was a man like him on tv; we all gasped until Dan said, “See, he is a giant just like you!” Remember?
    That Eben is a smart one!


Leave a Reply

