Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

This is Going to Be Stuck in Your Head ALL DAY! May 13, 2008

Filed under: Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 9:14 pm
Tags: ,

Found at The Poverty Jet Set.

 

8 Responses to “This is Going to Be Stuck in Your Head ALL DAY!”

  1. teddy Says:

    Awesome Mash-up! This might be just the thing to push my cousin-in-laws to Obama. A classic song. Now for 10 points, name the western movie in which it was featured and a bonus 20 points to name the bollywood classic.

  2. paperdollsforboys Says:

    Ted, Teddy, Tedster – why so competitive ( I am SO NOT like that).

    I believe it’s from the Bollywood classic “The Guru” and the lyrics translate loosely as follows:

    Come, come, come (the aaja aaja aaja bit)
    Quietly quietly I will love the beautiful one
    Quietly quietly matters of the heart we will discuss
    When will she come, somebody please tell me
    I have been searching for so long for her

    As for the western film, I’m guessing Mike Myers in “The Love Guru”.

    God bless GOOGLE.

  3. teddy Says:

    Nice work. 10 points for the Guru (the Western film). But keep Googling to find that 1956 Raj Kapoor classic movie with the same name as the song, which was also remade in 2003 with Rani Mukherjee.

  4. paperdollsforboys Says:

    If your work is Google-free, then I’m impressed and you WIN!

    Next time we do family dinner, we’ll have to have a Bollywood dance-off. Your secret weapon will be the K-man!

  5. megincl Says:

    Laughing hard. That’s me. And all of this actual clip-related knowledge is humbling. Very humbling.

  6. A complete stranger Says:

    As a lover of Indian Cultue, the attendee at many, many Indian weddings where I love to do that dance, and a fan of all things Bollywood, I am swinging to this song. It is my understanding, that many countries are making their own cultural videos in support of Obama! Who can search those out? Teddy?

  7. paperdollsforboys Says:

    Mom/Complete Stranger –
    I was thinking White Guy when I saw this but maybe I’m wrong?! Rare but possible.

    And please refrain from any dancing on my blog. I still need therapy from the time you did the bump with the school mascot IN FRONT OF THE WHOLE SCHOOL when I was a senior in high school.
    Love,
    Tracey

  8. It’s a great vid, isn’t it? Thanks for the mention!


Leave a Reply

