Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Celebrity Sightings Play Along May 8, 2008

Filed under: Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 9:39 pm
Tags: ,

I was just inspired over at Yvestown Blog to play along with the celebrity sighting game. I’m just coming off a 2 year addiction to Oh No They Didn’t (poppyspiral – that was me!) so this is dangerous territory for me but I’m going to risk a relapse.

My Celebrity Walk Bys:

After shopping for biker boots in George Town I saw Q-Tip from A Tribe Called Quest walking down the street. I was so excited. I ran back to the shoe shop and told everybody he was outside. Caused a mini stampede.

I was at a music show in Boston ( I don’t remember what band but you can bet your ass it wasn’t Marky Mark and the Funky Bunch) and Marky Mark himself walked by. I was never a Marky Mark girl (honest) but my best girlfriend was super stoked.

When I was a senior in high school (International School Bangkok – whoot Panthers!) they were filming Good Morning Vietnam in Thailand. Lots of boys from my class were extras in it (crew cuts for prom that year). The film crew from GMV and some other movie had a softball game at my high school. My mom was the Activities Director and she arranged for our car to pick up Robin Williams and Willem Dafoe. Kind of exciting at the time. Robin Williams (whom I’m kinda allergic to – too much, that man) performed a comedy show for the senior class, it was wildly inappropriate. I usually enjoy his ACTING but it’s the man as HIMSELF that I find unbearable.

I also saw the 2 guys from A-ha walking on the beach in Thailand when I was in high school. I have to admit that was a highlight for me. Take on ME!

My most recent sighting was seeing Natalie Portman at Pinocchio’s Pizza in Harvard Square. Oh boy is she BEAUTIFUL. I tried not to stare but was highly unsuccessful.

And on a sorta related topic, did anyone see Survivor tonight? BAHAHAAHHAHAHA, Cerie is the PUPPET MASTER!

 

One Response to “Celebrity Sightings Play Along”

  1. cindy d Says:

    Gawsh! Thanks so much for your nice comments and for stopping by. I used to have the BIGEST crush on Morton from A-Ha! I wonder if he was one of the two that you saw.. *drool*


Leave a Reply

