Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Walk, Smalk – Day 2 April 29, 2008

Filed under: Family & Friends,Town Week Photos — twlowenstein @ 10:39 am

Taken from my car this morning. Rain rain go away! Actually I love rain. I love it when I’m curled up in bed with a good book and all the time in the world to fall in and out of sleep. But those days are a thing of the past (and hopefully my future) but definitely not any part of my present.

Green makes me feel better.

Maybe instead of moping, because I can feel a good wallow coming on, I’ll try and find the joy in moments like this:

Maybe I’ll grab a pile of books and climb in there with him. Goodbye computer, I’m going in.

Check out Melissa at WhatKnot, she’s playing along (and winning)!

 

3 Responses to “Walk, Smalk – Day 2”

  1. Paige Says:

    That’s a great idea – and that’s a pretty great looking quilt there, too. Thrifted? Made by you? Inquiring minds want to know!

  2. melissa s. Says:

    Yes, I love rain, too…when it happens at night after I’ve gone to bed and I wake up to a sunny morning! Those are the perfect rainstorms! 🙂

  3. A complete stranger Says:

    Who would not want to curl up next to that sweet precious guy! I loved the photo with the rain drops on the leaves. I could almost smell the rain.


Leave a Reply

