Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Toys: Through a 5 Year Old’s Eyes April 18, 2008

Filed under: Family & Friends,Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 6:53 pm

So for the final day of Green Jello’s toy week (which was a lot of fun, Thanks Anne) I decided to give the camera to my eldest son and let him photograph his toys.

I was proud of myself for being hands off and not jumping in to direct him. (I’ll take my victories where I can find them).

It was a blast to watch him deliberately document his “favorite toys in the playroom”.

I’ll turn it over now to my little photographer:



(inside a construction cone, FYI)


 

7 Responses to “Toys: Through a 5 Year Old’s Eyes”

  1. melissa s. Says:

    What great pics! Your son has a great eye for photography. That baby doll one really pops out at you!

    And yeah, I did see that blurby thing, but only when I clicked out of bloglines. I have never seen that before. Very strange!
    Have a good weekend!

  2. Lacey Says:

    Wow…. how old is your son?! Great photos! (the cone is my favourite)

  3. Lacey Says:

    umm…yeah …. me again… I just posted a comment and then saw the title of your post…. so disregard first comment…. hahah….oooo its been a long day!! I love the fact that sheets of paper are among his favourites!

  4. megin Says:

    so strange about nancy c-p, eh? no idea about that. fabulous photography from mr. big boy. he’s got the family eye, apparently. the cone was my fav too. oh, and the in your face doll face.

  5. swankola Says:

    I agree with everyone else – little dude’s got a good eye.

  6. paperdollsforboys Says:

    “I like comments when they are about me. Thank you.
    From, Youngster Somebody”

    He’s cracking me up! Thanks folks for the nice comments, my big guy (he’d like you to call him Youngster Somebody) has really appreciated them! Tracey

  7. Complete Stranger Says:

    The child did a very professional job with his excellent photograpy! I am truly impressed. Has his mother’s gift.


Leave a Reply

