Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Fresh Air and Fabric! April 16, 2008

Filed under: Family & Friends,Random Bits — twlowenstein @ 1:28 pm
Tags:

I walked out of my door this morning after being home sick for a few days and was greeted with a glorious warm sunny day! So I took a deep breath, dropped my big guy off at school, attended a quick library committee meeting, and then went to the fabric store!

I love my little local shops but sometimes you gotta hit the mothership.

Big plans, I’m going to dust off my sewing machine and make a little birthday present tonight (to be shared if I don’t totally mess it up).

And here is my lesson for today. It’s one many of you may intuit and not need spelling out. But for those in the back of the class, like myself, may I present to you DON’T GIVE YOUR KID A PEN IN THE CAR TO ENTERTAIN HIMSELF:

Me saying, “What did you do to your pants?!!!” and him saying, “This!”.

The photos don’t do the damage justice (both knees covered.) In theory it’s not okay to draw on any pants (I’m having sofa sharpie flashbacks) but these are OILILY! You bet your butt I didn’t pay an Oilily price for these, I found them at the thrift store. But I had big resale plans for these. I’ll let you know how the wash works!

I remember thinking, oh well, what harm could playing with a pen cause? I really think once we start sleeping through the night we’re going to turn into much more charming and intelligent people (at least comparatively speaking.) The little one is almost 2 and we’re having a heck of a time getting him to sleep through the night BY HIMSELF. Tips and tricks much appreciated!

This little guy has more pep in his little finger…

Hope it’s sunny where you are and that you are well rested!

 

2 Responses to “Fresh Air and Fabric!”

  1. Lacey Says:

    Oh no! the sharpie sofa session is coming back to haunt you! Haha! Just wanted to let you know that I’ve tagged you, your questions are on my latest post, Cheers!
    Lacey

  2. Lacey Says:

    Me again….. I share your dorkiness… I was so excited to get tagged….. like I just got picked for the major leagues or something… Oh the exciting life I lead!!! HAHA! Take Care


Leave a Reply

