Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Recipe Box/Treasure Box March 27, 2008

Filed under: Family & Friends — twlowenstein @ 9:20 pm
Tags: , ,

My husband’s Gram died a few months ago and we’re missing her like crazy. I’m working on a post that will do her right, and this isn’t it.

It is, however, meant to be a little nod to one of the ways in which she held our family together.

recipe-box.jpg

I found this little metal box, discovered it in the back of her kitchen cabinet, last weekend while doing some cleaning in her kitchen. It was one of those things that I didn’t know I was looking for until I found it. I wanted to share a recipe I’ll be making this weekend. I look forward to cranking her hand mixer and stealing some quiet moments to remember.


gram-recipe-2.jpgrecipe-back.jpg

handmixer.jpg


Her death has made me take stock, as deaths tend to do. I’m hoping to add new recipes to this little tin that will stand with Gram’s and together act to create more memories of family and togetherness. Shabbat Shalom.

 

2 Responses to “Recipe Box/Treasure Box”

  1. Miss Freda Says:

    She would have loved this page, and the loving way that you are keeping her memory.

  2. megin Says:

    Beautiful. And a rightful ongoing memorial.


Leave a Reply

