Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Happy Spring March 21, 2008

Filed under: Family & Friends — twlowenstein @ 6:22 pm
Tags: , ,

It’s a big windy day and I’ve got kites on the brain.

E flying a kite

e and e at the park

Being a parent gives you the chance to do things you’d forgotten were fun. Like standing at the window watching the garbage being collected, skipping rocks and some good old-fashioned kite flying! I’m heading out to pick up my big guy from school and I’ve got the kite packed in the back of the car and I’m ready to FLY!

Here are some cool kite finds from Ebay to get you started on your own kite adventures:


Hi-Flier

Hi-Flier Ebay

Kite String

Ebay Kite String

Jello in the sky, why didn’t I think of this?

c20.jpg

Kite Days

Mark Sawyer

A kite, a sky and a good firm breeze.

And acres of ground away from the trees.

And one hundred yards of clean, strong string-

O boy, O boy! I call that spring!

 

4 Responses to “Happy Spring”

  1. cool kites.I am glad you finally started blogging. you’re doing great! keep it up!

  2. meg smith Says:

    Hi Mike, I’ve been looking for ages for a Jello kite… and here is yours! Can you tell me where to purchase one? Any websites you know of? Thanks for your help in advance…. Meg Smith


Leave a Reply

