Paper Dolls for Boys

Raising 2 crafty boys and thrifting every chance I get.

Fits and Stops March 6, 2011

Filed under: iphone — paperdollsforboys @ 3:19 pm
Tags: , ,

Well, I almost stuck a fork in it.  But here I am, posting away.

I took a 4 mile walk this morning with a friend. It’s been ages.  Felt so good to walk.  To talk.  I used to walk a lot.  Like the kind of walking you do when you don’t have a car.  It was during the grad school years and I walked all over Cambridge and Boston.  It was meditative.  It’s hard to rush when you are walking.  Walking was dropped from my life for a good long spell but thankfully she is making a comeback.  So many things to see and shoot (with a camera).  I am finding new ways to feed my body and soul.  Photography and walking are a good place to start.  Manna.

 

5 Responses to “Fits and Stops”

  1. sherri Says:

    I love taking photos. I never walk anymore. This is inspiring.

  2. Visty Says:

    I need to walk. It’s that one step out the front door that is the hardest.

  3. Natalie Says:

    It’s so nice to take a walk. I am also trying to propel myself on my own two feet more often. My girlfriend walked everyday for at least a half an hour for a year straight. She is now a month into year two. So inspiring.

  4. Hello, I’ve just come across from the comment you left on my blog :-) Let me return the compliment, I love what I’ve seen so far : beautiful photos and the most amazing wisteria… You’re so lucky !!!

  5. Fantastic blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you advise starting with a ffree platform lkke WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that
    I’m completely confused .. Anyy ideas? Cheers!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.